The Pulsetta food range consists of breads, rolls, breadcrumbs, biscuits and crackers. All Pulsetta products are naturally nutritious yet gluten-free, wheat-free, milk-free, egg-free, and soy-free. Pulsetta can be enjoyed by coeliacs, vegetarians and vegans, as well as anyone with an interest in nutrition.
Coeliac disease is an autoimmune disease in which gluten (found in wheat, barley and rye) triggers an immune reaction in the body. You can find more information about Coeliac Disease at Coeliac UK.
Gluten is found in many foods. Bread, pasta, flour, cereals, biscuits, cakes, and many processed foods such as sauces and ready meals contain gluten. Pulsetta is gluten-free as well as wheat-free.
Research has shown that people with coeliac disease are able to safely eat a very small amount of gluten. As a result, very low levels of gluten (no more than 20 parts of gluten per million) are allowed in products that are labelled 'gluten-free'. Foods labelled 'gluten-free' have been certified as safe for those with coeliac disease to consume. Pulsetta is a certified gluten-free food.
Products that are 'wheat-free' are not necessarily suitable for those with coeliac disease. Wheat-free products may still contain other cereals, such as barley or rice, so would be unsuitable for those with coeliac disease unless also labelled 'gluten-free'. Pulsetta is suitable for those avoiding both gluten and wheat.
'Gluten-free' products may still contain other proteins found in wheat, so may not be suitable for those who are intolerant of or allergic to wheat. Pulsetta is suitable for those avoiding both wheat and gluten.
Those with Coeliac Disease will see positive changes to their health very quickly after cutting gluten from their diet. Those with a sensitivity to gluten will find it is beneficial to their health and wellbeing, also, to cut out gluten. You can find more information at Coeliac UK.
Wheat intolerance is often linked to Coeliac Disease and can cause digestive problems. Pulsetta is suitable for those cutting wheat from their diet.
Lactose Intolerance can occur on its own, but can also be related to Coeliac Disease. Lactose is a naturally occurring sugar found in the milk of cows, goats and sheep. It can cause digestive problems in those suffering from Lactose Intolerance. You can find out more information at Allergy UK.
Yes. No animal byproducts pass through the Pulsetta factory, making it 100% suitable for vegetarians. Pulsetta is registered with The Vegan Society.
Yes. No animal byproducts pass through the Pulsetta factory, making it 100% suitable for vegans. Pulsetta is registered with The Vegan Society.
Pulsetta is not Halal certified; however, Pulsetta is registered with The Vegan Society, meaning it contains no animal byproducts in its ingredients or production.
Pulsetta is currently not Kosher (parve) certified; however, Pulsetta is registered with The Vegan Society, meaning it contains no animal byproducts in its ingredients or production.